Specialty lens leaders recognized

February 12, 2020 Posted by CLMA


The Contact Lens Manufacturers Association (CLMA) and the GP Lens Institute (GPLI) bestowed the following awards in January at the Rising Stars Reception held at the conclusion of the 2020 GSLS at The Tropicana, Las Vegas.

Honorary Recognition Award

In appreciation for a lifetime of dedication and service to the contact lens industry.

 Gretchyn M. Bailey

Adam W. Farkas, MD, MBA


Industry Enhancement Award

For unselfish dedication to the CLMA and the contact lens industry.

 Ron Walker


Trailblazers Award

For outstanding achievement in product development to the enhancement of the contact lens industry.

 Jerome A. Legerton, OD, MS, MBA, FAAO


Leonardo da Vinci Award

For vision in establishing the focus of the CLMA and dedication to the achievement of its goals. 

 C. Lee Dickerson


The Dr. Josef Dallos Award

For outstanding contribution to the development and advancement of the contact lens industry and for service to humanity.

 Karla Zadnik, OD, PhD, FAAO


2020 GPLI Practitioner of the Year

For outstanding professional expertise in fitting customized contact lenses to benefit patients with improved vision and corneal health, and to advance the contact lens field.

 Jeffrey J. Walline, OD, PhD, FAAO

Next entry: EUROMCONTACT- EFCLIN workshop

Previous entry: BostonSight announced partnership with Eaglet Eye

Leave a comment:

Commenting is not available in this weblog entry.