IACLE announces the 2017 awards

April 05, 2017 Posted by IACLE


IACLE has announced the winners of the 2017 IACLE Awards: the IACLE Contact Lens Educator of the Year Awards to recognise and reward achievement in contact lens education; and the IACLE Travel Award, a travel bursary for an IACLE Educator Member starting out on a career in contact lenses to attend a major international conference.
Each winner receives a bursary of up to US$3,000 towards the cost of attending the 40th British Contact Lens Association (BCLA) Clinical Conference in Liverpool, UK (9-11 June) and the IACLE/BUCCLE Education Day the preceding day (8 June).
Thanks to generous sponsorship from CooperVision, three IACLE Contact Lens Educator of the Year Awards will be presented, one from each of IACLE’s three global regions. The annual Travel Award is funded by IACLE. All four awards are supported by the BCLA. www.iacle.org

Here are the winners:

IACLE Americas Contact Lens Educator of the Year: Professor Jan Bergmanson 

IACLE Asia Pacific Contact Lens Educator of the Year: Professor Koon-Ja Lee

IACLE Europe / Africa – Middle EastContact Lens Educator of the Year: Dr Yazan Gammoh

IACLE Travel Award: Professor Martha Lucila Márquez García

Next entry: No7 promotes specialisation at BCLA

Previous entry: 2017 IACLE Congress

Leave a comment:

Commenting is not available in this weblog entry.