IACLE announces 2016 awards winners from three global regions

April 05, 2016 Posted by IACLE


Educators from Colombia, India, the United Kingdom and Jordan will soon be stepping up to the stage to receive prestigious awards from the International Association of Contact Lens Educators. IACLE Americas Contact Lens Educator of the year is Dr Jorge Giovanni Vargas from Universidad de La Salle, Facultad de Optometria, Colombia. IACLE Asia Pacific Contact Lens Educator of the year is Dr Prema Chande, Principal, Lotus College of Optometry, Mumbai, India. IACLE Europe/Africa - Middle EastContact Lens Educator of the year is Professor James Wolffsohn, Deputy Dean of Life and Health Sciences and a Professor of Optometry at Aston University, Birmingham, UK. The IACLE Travel Award goes to Eman Alzghuol,lecturer in contact lenses at Jordan University of Science and Technology, Irbid.
This year, IACLE Awards winners were offered a choice of international meetings to attend as their prize. All have chosen to travel to the annual meeting of the American Academy of Optometry in Anaheim, California, from 9-12 November 2016.   

Next entry: 4th CooperVision Science and Technology Awards Program

Previous entry: Euromcontact activity report 2015

Leave a comment:

Commenting is not available in this weblog entry.